Female Prospect Series Format


The 2017 NS Prospect Series will feature regional teams based out of the following minor hockey associations:

  1. Cole Harbour / Dartmouth / Eastern Shore
  2. Halifax / Chebucto / TASA
  3. Sackville / Bedford / East Hants
  4. Wolfville / Kentville / Windsor / Digby
  5. Liverpool / Yarmouth / Bridgewater
  6. New Glasgow / Truro / Antigonish
  7. Sydney / Glace Bay / Port Hawkesbury

The 2017 Prospect Female program will feature teams at the Atom(2007-06), Peewee(2005-04) and Bantam levels(2003-02).  teams will be based out of several regions in the province of Nova Scotia.  The program has been established to provide the opportunity for female players to continue their development in a well structured program with the goal of reaching for a higher level of play.


The teams will be selected by of invitations from our coaching staff.  Team rosters will comprise of 2 goaltenders, 6 defencemen and 9 forwards