The 2017 Young Guns Tier 2 teams will be participating in the Lobster Cup tournament in Portland, Maine, while our Tier 1 teams will take part in the Boston Challenge Cup.

The tournaments have been selected for the appropriate competition level as well as the dates as the Atlantic Hockey Group encourages players to take some time off from hockey during the summer and use the mid-August to September time period to prepare for the upcoming hockey season.

the tournaments will feature US teams from the New England area competing at the Novice, Atom and Peewee and Bantam Levels.

The appropriate level of competition will challenge our players as well as provide a recognizable standard, against which we can measure ourselves.

Tier 1
New England Classic August 7 – 9 , Marlboro, Mass

This tournament is operated by the New England Sports Centre which have been operating high level tournaments for many years. The AHG has sent many teams to this facility including our 2014 Atlantic Young Guns Bantam team which captured the Silver Medal.

The Boston Challenge Cup features a AA and A Division. Our Tier 1 Young Guns teams would compete in the AA Division which would provide our players with the appropriate level of competition

Tournament Features:

  • Games guaranteed
  • Team Award for Championship
  • Qualified Referees

Lobster Pot   August 14-16, Portland, Maine

This tournament will be operated by the Atlantic Hockey Group along with its US partner Maine Hockey Development. We have been working very closely with this group over the last several years. This event has been a huge success as it has offered a great level of competition for our teams. The Portland area is also a great place for a family vacation

The Lobster Pot Tournament will be geared for mostly B and A level as well a few high level recreational players that will be competing in our 2017 Prospect Series. The tournament will feature non contact hockey for All Divisions.

Tournament Features:

  • 5 Games Guaranteed
  • Player of the Game Awards
  • Team Award For Champions
  • Qualified Referees